For our 90th Anniversary celebrations in April 2018 an information booklet was prepared. To view open the following link. 90th ANNIVERSARY BOOKLET

The Calgary Branch of the UELAC was formed on February 28, 1928. Meetings were held at the Board of Trade building in Calgary. Original membership fees were $1. Initially the branch may have operated separately from the UELAC.

The first slate of officers included:

Honourary Presidents: Lt. General Sir Archibald Campbell Macdonell and Hon. Richard Bedford Bennett.
President: Lewis Frederick Clarry K.C.
First vice-president: Dr. George William Kerby
Second vice-president: Mrs. M. L. Bowen
Treasurer:  Mr. Arthur Maybee
Secretary: Miss A. E. Freeland
Council: Mrs. Dauncy, Mrs. Bullough, Mr. Fowler, Mr. Patrick, Mr. Clifford Jones K.C.

The Calgary Herald carried announcements for the formation and initial meeting.